The weekend before graduation and my last week of American high school.. 

Before driving to the river, I went to my first ever powderpuff football game! The boys and the girls switch roles, so the girls play football and the boys are cheerleaders (which was quite hilarious). 

And the road trip began.. Chad wanted to watch a movie called “42” and would not let it go (for months), but we ended up watching Finding Nemo. 

I think we got there around 1 am or sometime around that? Anyways, here’s some photos from the weekend.


It was a really great weekend, even though I was melting in the heat (as usual). I also went on my first (and second) river float, where we put on our life wests as diapers and just floated with the stream – surprisingly fun hahah! And I also had my last s’more.. (but at least I didn’t get sunburnt). 

On the way back we stopped at a museum (that I can’t remember the name of right now) for Memorial Day. 


Just a great weekend. 
Love, 

Andrea 

Leave a comment