So many things have happened since the last time I wrote, one of the most memorable being my first visit to Disneyland and California Adventure with two of my exchange friends – Oda from Norway and Christian from Denmark! 

We had literally been planning this trip for 6 months, and we finally found a weekend everyone could go – so I woke up around 5 and got picked up by Christian and his host dad about an hour later. The annoying thing is that we all live quite far away from each other, so figuring out the logistics took us a while lol, but we did it!! We drove to Oda’s house and left our bags there cause we were spending the night, and her host mom drove us to the park(s). We had to wait soooo long in traffic, literally right outside where we were going… but we made it right when they opened! 

So here’s some Disney spam with two of my favorites 

Of course I had to buy Minnie ears
The best rollercoaster
We saw this at Starbucks and now I really wanna make something similar for my studio

So yeah, we spent 15 (!!!) hours at Disneyland and California Adventure, and both me and Christian passed out in the car on our way back to Oda’s house. We were planning on watching Eurovision, but we were all too tired hahah. 

I’m gonna share an unpopular opinion – Disneyland is kind of overrated. I can see why people love it so much, but I expected more from the rides and the park itself actually. It was totally worth the money, but I think California Adventure is a better park when it comes to the rides and everything, Disneyland rides are more kid friendly hahah. But I still had an awesome time with these two amazing people (and hopefully we’ll see each other again soon!)

Until next time.  
Love, 

Andrea 

Leave a Reply

