Last thursday was without a doubt one of the best I’ve had in a long time (not that I’ve had a lot of bad days, this was just better than usual), and it made soooo exited for the upcoming months!

As some of you might know, I am a student ambassador for EF, which is one of the reasons why I’ve been posting more these last few months than I’ve had the past 3 years. In the ambassador program, they give us projects and challenges that teaches us how we can better share our stories and how we can connect with more people – both here in America and in our home countries. EF also gives us the opportunity to travel to different places – to get leadership training, connect with other ambassadors and students, and to learn how we can take advantage of our exchange experiences and better share them with the world.

Now, the reasons why this is relevant in this context, is because I am part of a group of 16 US ambassadors that got handpicked to attend the first ever Student Ambassador Summit in Boston in January! It got announced when I was still in class on thursday, and I’d been nervous about it all day, so when I saw the notifications when I got out I literally jumped I was so exited! There’s so many talented and amazing US ambassadors, so I feel very humble and grateful for being one of the few who got chosen to go.

On top of this, I got home to an awaited “care package” from home!! Receiving it was just icing on top of the cake that day. I was reunited with some of the clothes I’ve been missing, there was tons of candy from Norway (and Finland), and this might sound a bit strange, but one of the things I’ve been missing the most, is vanilla sugar – hahah! I also got brown cheese (!!!), rice porridge, vanilla sauce and ingredients I’ve been missing for my grandmas cheesecake!!

Thank you!!! (Axl says thank you for the box)

Andrea

Leave a Reply

